Dualistic Magic

From my primary blog. 😀

bluebutterfliesandme

claude-monet-paintings-1879-1886-3

Dustin O’Halloran

I love the magic of a moonlit night, especially this one with storm clouds in the sky, and the wind blowing slightly in a breeze playing my wind chimes to perfection. I stage this night in advance and then just wait for it to happen. Sure enough it does and I am never disappointed. A backyard that when I first laid eyes on, I thought was hideous, is now an enchanted garden full of fairies and magic. This is not fiction it is my mind and imaging yet believing.  Sometimes, like tonight I weep. I weep in joy and bliss of the wonders I see and feel. I don’t think that you can put bliss into words? You can try to. I have experienced at least three occasions of prolonged bliss just sitting in my garden, and sometimes in the day as well. I love my bird friends…

View original post 175 more words

About bluebutterfliesandme

Sindy was ordained as a minister at The Church of Inner Light in Los Angeles, California in 1992. She is educated in a wide array of spiritual disciplines and alternative healing modalities, certified Medical Qi Gong Practitioner at the Healing Qi Institute in Los Angeles California. The Reverend Simms also studied shamanistic healing; Kabbalah, revolutionary psychology of Gnosis, Zen meditation as well as other esoteric studies. I have broad interest, so please check out my other blogs. Much love, Sindy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dualistic Magic

  1. Dewin Nefol says:

    Hey Sindy,

    This post is as wonderful to read on here (and equally as captivating) as it was on Blue Butterflies 🙂

    It is a curious thing: the longer I look at this image, the stronger grows the sweet forgotten taste of childhood memories…those thoughts, ideas and dreams that once seemed to blossom and bloom so effortlessly with every step I took along the pathway of unlimited possibilities that weaved through my sun drenched garden…glorious was the naivety with which I extended my sense of unbounded freedom and attached it to a world that I didn’t need to understand in order to feel a part of it. They were beautifully tireless days, richly rewarding and never-ending, and ceaseless in their provision of something indefinably magic and mysterious. Somehow those days still resist all definition of the word idealistic…the mind’s experience of childhood goes far beyond that.

    Returning home from work last night, I walked across the heath-land beneath the shade of an avenue of trees and ‘saw’ perhaps for the first time the deep blue reflection of the sky absorbed into the green leaves of a Sycamore. It was spellbinding having my eyes mysteriously opened to perceive life once more with the wonder of a child, the moment left a deeply emotional impress on my heart. And one can so easily understand why the impressionist painters felt so moved to cherish their eloquent romance with light.

    Within the image stretches a band of gold threading a pathway home through a garden of lapis lazuli. It is an image to hold on to and always cherish.

    Namaste

    DN – 03/10/2014

Leave a Reply

