The Great Bell Chant

bluebutterfliesandme

memories are made of this visual alchemy

The Great Bell Chant

The End of Suffering

Read by Thich Nhat Hanh:

May the sound of this bell penetrate deep into the cosmos

Even in the darkest spots

Living beings are able to hear it clearly

So that all suffering in them cease

Understanding comes to their heart

And they transcend the path of sorrow and death.

The universal dharma door is already open

The sound of the rising tide is heard clearly

The miracle happens

A beautiful child appears in the heart of a lotus flower

One single drop of this compassionate water

Is enough to bring back the refreshing spring to our mountains and rivers.

Listening to the bell

I feel the afflictions in me begin to dissolve

My mind calm

My body relax

A smile is born on my lips

Following the sound of the bell

My breathe brings me back to the safe island of…

View original post 32 more words

About bluebutterfliesandme

Sindy was ordained as a minister at The Church of Inner Light in Los Angeles, California in 1992. She is educated in a wide array of spiritual disciplines and alternative healing modalities, certified Medical Qi Gong Practitioner at the Healing Qi Institute in Los Angeles California. The Reverend Simms also studied shamanistic healing; Kabbalah, revolutionary psychology of Gnosis, Zen meditation as well as other esoteric studies. I have broad interest, so please check out my other blogs. Much love, Sindy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Great Bell Chant

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Every time I hear or read this writing, my heart fills with gratitude that he is on the planet. Thank you for continuing to bring it to us. ❤

Leave a Reply

