Belshazzar

cat power

 

Meet Belshazzar~ That is what he told me his name was. I have had a relationship with a kitty, well cat, that has been visiting my backyard. At first I would chase him away as I feed the birds and wanted them to feel safe there. However this kitty, well, cat, ignored me. My sister says she thinks its owner might have moved away, I noticed that he was looking thin and I decided to make sure he has food and water from now on.

Recently I was reading about Mesopotamian gods, as we do. lol and I was reading all about Sin, the god of the moon. As my mother chose to spell my name Sindy, I found it fascinating and I am a moon child of the night. So as I am looking up Belshazzar, I read this:

The last two verses state that that very night Belshazzar was slain and Darius the Mede received the kingdom, being about sixty two years old. Belshazzar was the son ofNabonidus, who after ruling only three years, went to the oasis of Tayma and devoted himself to the worship of the moon god Sin.

Full Wiki here

I find this all so very interesting as my life has been full of magic and wonder, and Arabian Nights, that this cat tells me that is his name. Last night I received a Reiki Master attunement, and of course sent Reiki to Belshazzar right away. That was before he told me his name.

 

Any way peace & love~

Sindy

About bluebutterfliesandme

Sindy was ordained as a minister at The Church of Inner Light in Los Angeles, California in 1992. She is educated in a wide array of spiritual disciplines and alternative healing modalities, certified Medical Qi Gong Practitioner at the Healing Qi Institute in Los Angeles California. The Reverend Simms also studied shamanistic healing; Kabbalah, revolutionary psychology of Gnosis, Zen meditation as well as other esoteric studies. I have broad interest, so please check out my other blogs. Much love, Sindy
This entry was posted in Ancient Civilization, gods, History, Love, Magic, Metaphysical, Nature, Spiritual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment